Essay planning support: My Greatest Ambition (Morris Lurie)

13 Comments

Filed under IGCSE support

13 responses to “Essay planning support: My Greatest Ambition (Morris Lurie)

  1. its really very awesome story it has lots of teachings
    people should read and learn from it…

  2. Thanks for any other informative web site. The place else may just I get that type of info written in such an ideal approach? I have a venture that I am simply now operating on, and I have been at the look out for such info.

  3. dominique

    thankyou this has been so helpful for my essay writing for my exams

  4. Hi, this video was very informative. However, just a query: as an examiner, what type of quotations and language analysis do they look for? To obtain a higher grade (Band 1), should you use small details from the passage which are still revelant as oppose to ordinary quotations that anyone would pick up on?

    • I only examine A level but would recommend finding interesting quotations to mix with the more common. There is always a benefit in not appearing to be too ” taught” if you seek the highest grades. Tricky one to get right!

  5. val

    thx for your very useful advice and tips
    val

  6. Atchula

    Your guidance on My Great Ambition combined with the essay writing strategy is appreciable. I am an IGCSE teacher and I thoroughly enjoyed your voice and putting your ideas in a flow. I think this is like a lesson plan for me. I will try this.

  7. nirupoma

    this was extremely helpful for me. thanks.

  8. Hiba

    SO helpful! Thank you so much:)

Leave a Reply

